FACE BOOK: 19 UP-AND-COMING CANADIAN MODELS

30Jun10

NAME Addison Gill

AGE 16

HOMETOWN Caledonia, Ontario

AGENCY Sutherland Models

What is the worst thing that happened to you on set? The worst thing that has happened to me on set is when all of the shoes were two sizes too small and I had to stand in them all day for the shoot.

What is the best part of being in front of the camera? The best part of being in front of the camera is transforming into a new character and the challenge of taking on a new role.

What’s your favourite show you’ve walked? Louis Vuitton. At the beginning of the show [Marc Jacobs] steps out on this big thing and is like, ‘girls, I’m so proud of you’—that’s what McQueen used to do—he’s like ‘we love you for who you are and we don’t cast you because you fit a certain size, we cast you for your personality.’

NAME Cici Ali

AGE 23

HOMETOWN Richmond Hill

AGENCY Elmer Olsen Model Management

What do you do on your down time?Cook! I love cooking and baking. One of my favourite things to do is go to bookstores, finding good cookbooks and trying it out.

What do you do? I graduated from Humber college and I studied fashion buying. I now model full-time in New York.

What would you love to do as a model? I would love one day to collaborate with a designer on making jewellery for their line.

How would you describe your personality? I would say I’m a bit silly and goofy. I love asking questions and getting to know people.

NAME Frances Coombe

AGE 17

HOMETOWN Toronto

AGENCY Elite

How would you describe a go-see? A go-see is where you have two minutes to win over everyone in the room and make the best impression you can!

What do you do outside of modelling?I’m in grade 11.

Who is your favourite model? I love Coco Rocha, she is an amazing model. She is so versitile and an amazing mover.

via FASHION Magazine | Face book: 19 up-and-coming Canadian models.

No Responses Yet to “FACE BOOK: 19 UP-AND-COMING CANADIAN MODELS”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

