Lily Cole quits modelling

22Jun10

MODEL Lily Cole has revealed her days as a model might be numbered as she decides to leave modelling in favour of pursuing an acting career. She talks exclusively to us about her plans for the future.

“I love acting and if the right opportunity did come along I would definitely consider quitting altogether,” she told us. “It is certainly something I want to prioritise in the future. It’s not a finite decision though – I may not get the opportunity. If a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity came along I’d even consider leaving Cambridge to do a film. I’d definitely weigh up my options and talk to my tutors about flexibility.”

The model has already starred in movies The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus and St Trinians. She was also cast as the lead in Marilyn Manson’s film Phantasmagoria: The Visions of Lewis Carroll.

“That’s been put on hold unfortunately – we did a short for it at Berlin Film Festival but I think Marilyn got distracted by other projects and we haven’t spoken since last year. He’s such a brilliant man though – he has a really good sense of humour that comes from a very intelligent place. He’s such a sweet, sensitive guy.”

via Lily Cole quits modelling (Vogue.com UK).

No Responses Yet to “Lily Cole quits modelling”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

