2010 CFDA Winners


MARC JACOBS took home the prestigious Womenswear Designer of the Year award last night as the Council of Fashion Designers of America rolled out the red – make that lavender – carpet for the 2010 CFDA Awards, held for the second year at Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall.

Rag & Bone duo David Neville and Marcus Wainwright joined Jacobs in the winning stakes, scooping the award for Menswear Designer of the Year, while Jason Wu took home the Swarovski Womenswear Designer of the Year award, Richard Chai won the Swarovski Menswear Designer of the Year award and Alexander Wang received the Swarovski Award for Accessory Design. American Vogue fashion director Tonne Goodman was presented with the Eleanor Lambert award.


The packed house drew seemingly every designer this side of the Atlantic, most with a model in tow: Francisco Costa with Lara Stone, Reed Krakoff with Stella Tennant, Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen with Sasha Pivovarova, Rachel Roy with Hillary Rhoda, Joseph Altuzurra with Vanessa Traina, Italo Zucchelli with Dree Hemingway, Phillip Lim with Irina Lazareanu, Proenza Schouler with Liya Kebede, Nicole Miller with Sarah Ziff, Dana Lorenz with Jessica Stam, and Zac Posen with Devon Aoki, to name just a few.

via CFDA Award Winners 2010 (Vogue.com UK).


No Responses Yet to “2010 CFDA Winners”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: